Skip to content

Skuuudle alternative

Pricebeeper vs Skuuudle

Skuuudle is a managed pricing intelligence service: its team scrapes any competitor website, matches products by hand where software fails, and checks every dataset, for $10,000 to $1,000,000 a year after 6 to 12 weeks of onboarding. Pricebeeper is self-serve competitor price monitoring software that searches Google Shopping and Amazon for the sellers of your products, from $39 a month for 500 products, with no sales call.

The short answer

Choose Skuuudle if you are a large retailer that needs every competitor website covered, prices by store or zip code, and analysts who sign off each match, and your budget starts at $10,000 a year. Choose Pricebeeper if Google Shopping, Amazon and a list of pinned competitor pages cover your market and you want data this week: 12,000 product-region slots in up to 10 regions cost $7,999 a year on Pro, below Skuuudle's published minimum.

Who Pricebeeper suits better than Skuuudle

  1. Shops and small chains with 1,000 to 12,000 products and under $10,000 a year to spend

    Skuuudle's FAQ puts its customers between $10,000 and $1,000,000 a year. Pricebeeper's Plus plan costs $990 a year for 1,500 slots, and Pro costs $7,999 a year for 12,000.

  2. Retailers who need competitor prices within days

    Skuuudle says new customers are usually live 6 to 12 weeks after signing, and that its matching set-up takes two or three months. Pricebeeper is self-serve: import a store, pick products and regions, and checks start without a sales call. Growth has a 14-day trial with no card.

  3. Online shops that want repricing and MAP in the same subscription

    Skuuudle's pages describe data, reporting dashboards and MAP monitoring, and don't mention changing your own prices. Pricebeeper's Growth plan, $209 a month, includes rule-based repricing that writes approved prices to Shopify or WooCommerce, and MAP monitoring with hashed evidence.

  4. Regional retailers who price by state or province rather than by store

    Pricebeeper tracks about 1,700 states, provinces and cantons in 67 countries, with 10 regions on Pro and 25 on Business. Skuuudle goes further, to zip codes and single stores, but only inside a managed contract that starts at $10,000 a year.

Pricebeeper and Skuuudle side by side

Checked against Skuuudle's public pages on 29 September 2026
What you getPricebeeperSkuuudle
What it isSelf-serve price monitoring softwareManaged pricing intelligence service
Published price$39/mo for 500 slots to $1,999/mo for 30,000; Free plan$10,000 to $1,000,000 a year; first contracts typically in the low tens of thousands
Set-upSelf-serve; first check queued when a product is attachedTypically 6 to 12 weeks from contract signature
Where prices come fromGoogle Shopping, Amazon, pinned competitor pages, eBay GTIN lookup, your bol.com and Kaufland seller accountsAny website, region and language, including marketplaces
Product matchingBarcode first, then brand and title; you confirm doubtful matchesAutomated, then manual; two analysts approve every match; own-label included
Check frequencySellers found monthly; re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+ (5 cheapest every 6 hours); daily or hourly searches on CustomDaily and weekly most popular; up to hourly
Local prices67 countries and about 1,700 states and provinces; no store or zip levelDown to zip code or store level
Fields collectedPrice, shipping, total, stock, condition, sellerBase, shelf and promo price, RRP/MAP, promotions, barcodes, delivery fees, stock, lead times, reviews
MAP monitoringGrowth and up, with a hashed evidence snapshotMAP or RRP with minimum and maximum tolerances
RepricingGrowth and up; automatic on Pro and upNot stated
AlertsEmail, in-app, Slack, signed webhooksNot stated
APIEvery planNot stated
Data checkingAutomated; you confirm matchesNamed analyst signs off every dataset
Try before buyingFree plan; 14-day Growth trial, no card15-minute demo with your competitors' data

A managed service and a self-serve tool

Skuuudle is a Manchester company that sells competitor pricing data as a managed service. You tell it which competitors, products and fields you want and how often. Its team builds the scrapers, makes the product matches, checks the data and delivers it to a reporting dashboard. Its site says it has served hundreds of retailers, brands and distributors since 2007, mostly in the US, UK, Europe and Canada.

Pricebeeper is competitor price monitoring software you run yourself. You import your catalog, choose which products to monitor in which country or state, and Pricebeeper searches Google Shopping and Amazon for the other sellers of each one. There is no onboarding project to wait for. The trade-off is that coverage is limited to the channels the software reads.

What each costs at 1,500, 12,000 and 30,000 products

Skuuudle doesn't publish a price list. Its pricing page says packages depend on how many websites and products you track and how often. Its FAQ gives the range: customers pay between $10,000 and $1,000,000 a year, a first-time customer typically spends in the low tens of thousands, and a large enterprise retailer typically spends six figures. One worked example says a company with $500 million in revenue might spend $50,000 to $100,000 a year.

Pricebeeper's annual prices against Skuuudle's published ranges, one region
Products monitoredPricebeeper, billed annuallySkuuudle
Up to 1,500$990 a year (Plus, 1,500 slots)From $10,000 a year (published minimum)
Up to 12,000$7,999 a year (Pro, 12,000 slots)Typically low tens of thousands for a first contract
Up to 30,000$19,999 a year (Business, 30,000 slots)$50,000 to $100,000 in its $500M-revenue example

At the low end the gap is large: Skuuudle's $10,000 minimum is about 10 times Plus's annual price, and more than Pro's $7,999. The comparison is not like for like. Skuuudle's price pays for people: analysts who build scrapers for sites no search engine lists, match own-label products by hand and check every dataset. Pricebeeper's price pays for software and for search data from Google Shopping and Amazon.

Tracking in several regions changes Pricebeeper's bill, because a slot is one product in one region. 5,000 products in two states use 10,000 slots, which fits Pro, or Growth with 7,000 slots in packs for $629 a month. The pricing page lists every plan and slot pack.

Matching by analysts, matching by barcode

Skuuudle's product matching page argues that matching by UPC, GTIN or MPN alone is cheap and fast but fails for own-label products, exclusives, unusual pack sizes and competitors that don't show barcodes. Its process starts with automated matching. Where that fails, its matchers work by hand, and two analysts approve every match. It warns that this set-up is front-loaded and takes two or three months. You can also import your own matches, which stay private to you.

Pricebeeper leans on identifiers. It looks up each product by GTIN, EAN or UPC first, then by brand and title. Once a product is matched to a Google Shopping product or an Amazon ASIN, it records the sellers of that exact item. Matches that need a human look are flagged, and you confirm, reject or re-run them yourself. Exact product matching explains the rules.

The approaches suit different catalogs. Branded goods with barcodes match well by identifier. A grocer or DIY chain comparing its own-label paint with a rival's needs a person to judge what counts as equivalent, and that is the work Skuuudle sells.

How often, and how local

Skuuudle's FAQ says daily and weekly collection are its most popular options, and that it can collect as often as hourly. It also scrapes region-specific prices down to the zip code or the individual store. That matters for supermarkets and chains whose website price changes with the store you pick.

Skuuudle's daily or weekly collection runs more often than Pricebeeper's search for sellers, which covers Google Shopping and Amazon once a month on every paid plan. A new seller appears in Pricebeeper at the next monthly search, or straight away if you pin its page. Amazon offers and stores that block checks change only at that search. Daily or hourly searches are available only on the sales-led Custom plan.

Between searches, Pricebeeper re-reads each known seller's own product page weekly on Starter and Plus, and daily on Growth and up, with the 5 cheapest offers and your pinned pages every 6 hours. For a matched product that can be up to 40 Google sellers. The Check now button re-reads a product on demand. Daily re-checks sets out the schedule.

On geography, Pricebeeper covers 67 countries and about 1,700 first-level regions such as US states and Canadian provinces, because Google Shopping results differ by location. It does not go below that level. Regional price tracking explains how regions count toward a plan. If store-level prices are a requirement, Skuuudle or a similar managed vendor such as Intelligence Node is the better fit.

The data you get and what you can do with it

Skuuudle collects whatever a competitor shows: base, shelf and promotional prices, RRP or MAP, promotions, product names, barcodes and MPNs, brand, category, delivery fees, stock, lead times, and review counts and scores. It delivers price index reports through its dashboard for pricing, buying and trading teams. For brands, its MAP service takes your MAP or RRP with minimum and maximum tolerances and reports which third-party sellers breach it, on direct sites and marketplaces.

Pricebeeper records each seller's price, shipping, total price, stock and condition, and turns them into price alerts, seller scorecards and history. On Growth and up, MAP monitoring opens a violation when a seller advertises below your MAP and keeps a hashed snapshot of what was seen. Repricing suggests prices from rules you set, within a floor, a ceiling and a maximum change, and writes approved prices to Shopify or WooCommerce. Skuuudle's pages don't mention repricing, alerts or an API.

Testing both before you commit

Skuuudle offers a 15-minute demo using your competitors' data, and its FAQ describes a proof of concept as a low-risk way to start. Pricebeeper's Free plan monitors 50 products at no cost, and the 14-day Growth trial needs no card. A fair test gives both the same 100 products and compares three numbers: sellers found per product, the share that are exact matches, and days from sign-up to a report you would use. Create a Pricebeeper account to run your half.

When Skuuudle may suit you better

  • You need every competitor's own website, in any language

    Skuuudle says it collects data from any website in any region and language, marketplaces included. Pricebeeper finds sellers through Google Shopping and Amazon, and reads other sites only as pinned competitor pages, up to 20 per product on Pro.

  • Your competitors price each store or zip code differently

    Skuuudle scrapes region-specific prices down to the zip code or the single store. Pricebeeper stops at the state or province, and it does not record store-level or in-store shelf prices.

  • Your assortment is full of own-label and exclusive products

    Skuuudle's matchers pair own-label and exclusive products by hand when software fails, and two analysts approve each match. Pricebeeper matches by barcode, then brand and title, and has no managed matching service.

  • You want a managed service with a long record and daily data

    Skuuudle was founded in 2007, has a team of more than 60, names customers such as Boots and Decathlon, and has a named analyst sign off every dataset. It collects daily or weekly, and hourly when asked. Pricebeeper is newer, has no public reviews yet, searches for new sellers once a month, and offers daily or hourly searches only on its Custom plan.

Questions people ask

How much does Skuuudle cost?

Skuuudle doesn't publish a price list, but its FAQ gives a range: customers pay $10,000 to $1,000,000 a year. A typical first-time customer spends in the low tens of thousands, and a typical large retailer spends six figures a year. Pricebeeper's annual plans run from $388 to $19,999 a year for 500 to 30,000 product-region slots.

Is Pricebeeper a cheaper alternative to Skuuudle?

Yes, by a wide margin, but it does less. Pro costs $7,999 a year for 12,000 slots, below Skuuudle's $10,000 minimum. Skuuudle's price includes scraping any website, store-level prices and analysts who match and check data by hand. Pricebeeper covers Google Shopping, Amazon and pinned pages, with automated matching that you confirm.

How long does Skuuudle take to set up?

Usually 6 to 12 weeks from contract signature, according to Skuuudle's FAQ. In that time an account manager agrees requirements, shares matching and data samples for approval, and sets up reporting. Pricebeeper is self-serve: you import products, attach them to a region, and the first check is queued straight away.

Does Pricebeeper track prices by store or zip code like Skuuudle?

No. Pricebeeper tracks prices by country and by first-level region, such as a US state, Canadian province or German state: about 1,700 regions in 67 countries. Skuuudle scrapes down to zip code or store level. If your competitors price each store differently, Skuuudle or another managed vendor is the better fit.

Can Pricebeeper match own-label products like Skuuudle?

Only partly. Pricebeeper matches by barcode, then brand and title, so an own-label product with no barcode match elsewhere won't find its rivals automatically. You can pin up to 20 competitor pages per product on Pro to watch the equivalents you choose. Skuuudle's analysts make those judgment matches for you.

Sources

Skuuudle details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Other comparisons

  1. 01Pricebeeper vs Intelligence NodeIntelligence Node starts at $5,000 a month on a one-year term. Pricebeeper starts at $39, month to month.
  2. 02Pricebeeper vs MinderestMinderest runs managed online and in-store price projects. Pricebeeper is self-serve, by country or state.
  3. 03Pricebeeper vs WiserWiser updates prices as often as every 15 minutes for large retailers and brands. Pricebeeper is self-serve from $39.
  4. 04Pricebeeper vs 42Signals42Signals watches a brand's digital shelf. Pricebeeper tracks rival sellers' prices and reprices your own store.

Features mentioned here

  1. 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
  2. 02Barcode and exact product matchingMatch each product to its Google Shopping product and Amazon ASIN by barcode, then track the sellers of that item.
  3. 03Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.
  4. 04Pinned competitor pagesPaste a competitor's product URL and Pricebeeper reads its price, stock and sale price from the store's own page.
  5. 05MAP monitoringFind resellers advertising below your minimum advertised price, with a hashed record of what was seen.
  6. 06RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.

See your competitors' prices this week.

The Free plan tracks 50 products with no card and no time limit. Growth comes with a 14-day trial, also without a card.