Skip to content

PriceMole alternative

Pricebeeper vs PriceMole

PriceMole is a competitor price tracking and repricing app, on Shopify since 2017, that updates every tracked product's competitor prices 4 times a day, from $99 a month for 100 SKUs. Pricebeeper finds sellers on Google Shopping and Amazon by barcode once a month, from $39 a month for 500 products, and re-reads the known ones weekly; on Growth ($209, 3,000 products) it re-reads them daily and the 5 cheapest every 6 hours. Pricebeeper's weekly re-reads cost less at every size PriceMole publishes, and its daily re-checks cost less from 1,000 products up; PriceMole checks every competitor more often and reprices on its entry plan.

The short answer

Pick PriceMole if every competitor must be re-crawled 4 times a day, if you want automated repricing on a $99 plan, or if you run BigCommerce. Pick Pricebeeper if you track more than 100 products on a budget, if your products have more sellers than PriceMole's automatch covers, or if you price by state: 5,000 products cost $329 a month on Pricebeeper Growth against $499 on PriceMole Business.

Who Pricebeeper suits better than PriceMole

  1. Shops with 100 to 1,000 products that can work with weekly re-reads

    PriceMole's website lists $99 for 100 SKUs, $199 for 500 and $299 for 1,000. Pricebeeper's Starter plan covers 500 products for $39, and 1,000 cost $69 with a 500-slot pack. Sellers are found on Google Shopping and Amazon once a month and re-read weekly, up to 40 per matched product.

  2. Catalogs of 1,000 to 5,000 products that want daily prices

    Pricebeeper Growth covers 3,000 products for $209, re-reads known sellers daily and the 5 cheapest offers every 6 hours; 5,000 products cost $329. PriceMole charges $249 to $299 for 1,000 products and $499 for 5,000.

  3. Products with many competing sellers

    PriceMole's website plans automatch 5 competitors on Solo, 10 on Team and 15 on Professional; unlimited automatching needs Business at $499. Every Pricebeeper paid plan pulls Google's list of up to 40 sellers of each matched product once a month and re-reads the ones it can read weekly, or daily on Growth and up.

  4. Retailers whose competitors price differently by state or province

    Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and about 1,700 states, provinces and cantons, each as its own region. PriceMole's Shopify listing offers international competitor tracking on Professional but doesn't mention regions within a country.

  5. Teams that want the API on a small plan

    Pricebeeper includes API keys, OpenAPI docs and CSV exports on every plan, Free included. PriceMole's Shopify listing names API access on Business at $499 a month.

Pricebeeper and PriceMole side by side

Checked against PriceMole's pricing page, home page and Shopify App Store listing on 29 September 2026
What you getPricebeeperPriceMole
Entry price$39/mo for 500 slots$99/mo for 100 SKUs
Free plan or trialFree plan with 50 slots; 14-day Growth trial, no card14-day free trial
1,000 products$69/mo with weekly re-reads; $209/mo with daily re-checks (Growth)$299/mo on its website; $249/mo on Shopify
5,000 products$329/mo (Growth plus two 1,000-slot packs)$499/mo (Business)
Check frequencySellers found monthly; re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+ (5 cheapest every 6 hours)4 times a day on every plan
Competitors per productSellers of the matched item from Google Shopping and Amazon (up to 40 from Google), plus 5 to 20 pinned pages5, 10 or unlimited by plan; automatch for 5, 10, 15 or unlimited
MatchingGTIN first, then brand and title; you confirm doubtful matchesAutomatching and competitor discovery from its dataset; its team can add URLs
ChannelsGoogle Shopping, Amazon, pinned competitor pagesCompetitor websites, Google Shopping, Amazon, eBay, Walmart
Regions67 countries and about 1,700 states and provincesInternational tracking on Professional; states not stated
RepricingGrowth; automatic on ProAutomated repricing on every plan
MAP monitoringGrowth and upListed; plan not stated
API and AI assistantsAPI and MCP endpoint on every planMCP on every Shopify plan; API on Business
Store connectionsShopify, WooCommerceShopify, BigCommerce
Shopify App Store reviewsNo public reviews yet4.8 from 33 reviews

What PriceMole and Pricebeeper each do

PriceMole tracks competitor prices and stock on competitor websites and Google Shopping, and reprices your store with rules you set. Its Shopify listing adds Amazon, eBay and Walmart channel tracking, MAP monitoring, an embeddable comparison widget and a connection for Claude, ChatGPT or other AI assistants over MCP. It is run from Kelowna, British Columbia, according to that listing.

Pricebeeper is a newer competitor price monitoring tool. For each product you monitor it asks Google Shopping and Amazon who sells it, matches the sellers by barcode, and records their prices, shipping and stock by country or by state. Growth and up add daily re-checks, MAP monitoring, repricing and competitor ad monitoring.

PriceMole has two price lists

PriceMole's own pricing page lists four plans: Solo at $99 (100 SKUs, 5 competitors), Team at $199 (500 SKUs, 10 competitors), Professional at $299 (1,000 SKUs, unlimited competitors) and Business at $499 (5,000 SKUs). Stores above 5,000 SKUs ask for a custom plan. Every plan updates 4 times a day and includes automated repricing, with a 14-day free trial and no commitment.

Its Shopify App Store listing shows three plans, each with a number of channel connections: Starter at $99 for 100 products, Professional at $249 for 1,000 and Business at $499 for 5,000. The listing links to the website for all pricing options, so check which list applies to your store before comparing.

Cost at four catalog sizes

Pricebeeper with weekly re-reads is the lowest bill at every size PriceMole publishes. With daily re-checks, PriceMole is cheaper up to 500 products and Pricebeeper from 1,000 up.

Monthly price, one country, monthly billing
ProductsPricebeeper, weekly re-readsPricebeeper, daily re-checks (Growth)PriceMole (pricing page)
100$39 (Starter)$209$99 (Solo)
500$39 (Starter)$209$199 (Team)
1,000$69 (Starter plus a 500-slot pack)$209$299 (Professional)
5,000$309 (Starter plus packs)$329 (plus two 1,000-slot packs)$499 (Business)

At 100 and 500 products PriceMole's $99 and $199 plans cost less than Growth's $209 and check more often. From 1,000 products Growth is cheaper: $209 against $249 on Shopify or $299 on PriceMole's site, and $329 against $499 at 5,000.

The comparison isn't like for like, and the next section says why: PriceMole re-crawls every competitor 4 times a day, where Pricebeeper does that only for the 5 cheapest. At full use Pricebeeper costs $0.078 per product on Starter and $0.070 on Growth, against $0.99 and $0.10 on PriceMole's smallest and largest plans. Slot-based pricing explains how slots and packs work.

Four crawls a day against monthly discovery

Every PriceMole plan lists prices updated 4 times a day for the products it tracks, and its custom plan for larger stores offers custom update intervals.

Pricebeeper splits the work. Discovery searches Google Shopping and Amazon for sellers once a month on every paid plan, so a new seller can take up to a month to appear unless you pin its page. Between searches, Pricebeeper re-reads known sellers' own product pages, up to 40 per matched product: weekly on Starter and Plus, and once a day on Growth, Pro and Business. On those plans the daily re-check also reads the 5 cheapest offers and your pinned pages every 6 hours, so the prices that set the market floor are read 4 times a day. Check now re-reads a product's known offers on demand. Amazon prices come from the monthly search only, because Pricebeeper never reads Amazon pages directly.

How competitors get added

PriceMole automatically searches its own e-commerce dataset for matching listings, and its home page says its team will help find and add URLs for you. The website plans cap tracked competitors at 5 on Solo and 10 on Team, and cap automatch at 5, 10 and 15 competitors before Business, which automatches without limit.

Pricebeeper searches Google Shopping and Amazon by GTIN barcode first, then brand and title, on every paid plan. Once a product is matched to a Google Shopping product, it asks for that product's sellers once a month, up to 40 of them. Doubtful matches wait for you to confirm, as exact product matching explains. Shops that don't list on Google Shopping can be added as pinned competitor pages.

Repricing comes sooner on PriceMole

Automated repricing is on every PriceMole plan, with margin and price limits you control. From Professional, SmartPrice suggests prices from your cost, competitor prices, market trends and psychological price points.

Pricebeeper's repricing starts on Growth. Rules can match or beat the lowest offer, sit at a market percentile or stay near the median, never past your floor, ceiling or maximum change, and each suggestion names the competitor offer it used. You approve suggestions, and approved prices are written to Shopify or WooCommerce. On Pro and up, a rule can apply changes on its own within a daily cap.

AI assistants, the API and regions

Both tools speak the Model Context Protocol. PriceMole lets you connect Claude or ChatGPT on every Shopify plan to ask about competitors, find matches and build pricing rules. Pricebeeper's MCP endpoint, on every plan, lets an assistant read your tracked products, price history and active alerts with an API key. The difference is the wider API: Pricebeeper includes it everywhere, while PriceMole's listing places it on Business. See API and integrations.

On geography, PriceMole's Professional plan adds international competitor tracking. Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and goes a level down, to US states and Canadian provinces, for retailers whose rivals price by region.

Switching from PriceMole

Export your products with barcodes, or connect your Shopify store directly, and start the 14-day Growth trial: no card, and the account drops to Free if you don't subscribe. Competitor URLs you tracked in PriceMole can be added in bulk as pinned pages from a CSV file. Create an account to try it.

When PriceMole may suit you better

  • Every competitor must be re-crawled 4 times a day

    PriceMole updates the competitor prices of every tracked product 4 times a day on every plan, for $99 at 100 SKUs or $199 at 500. Pricebeeper's daily re-checks start at $209 on Growth and read only the 5 cheapest offers and pinned pages every 6 hours. Pricebeeper searches for sellers once a month, so PriceMole finds a new seller much sooner.

  • You want automated repricing on the entry plan

    Every PriceMole plan includes automated repricing with margin and price limits, and Professional adds SmartPrice, its machine-learning price recommendation. Pricebeeper's repricing starts on Growth at $209, and automatic changes need Pro at $799.

  • Your store runs on BigCommerce

    PriceMole has apps for Shopify and BigCommerce. Pricebeeper connects Shopify and WooCommerce; a BigCommerce store can import its catalog by CSV or Merchant Center feed but can't receive price changes directly.

  • You want a track record and hands-on setup

    PriceMole has been on the Shopify App Store since September 2017 and shows a 4.8 rating from 33 reviews. Its team helps find and add competitor URLs, and Business adds custom crawling, login support and dedicated engineering support. Pricebeeper has no public reviews yet.

Questions people ask

How much does PriceMole cost?

From $99 a month for 100 SKUs, according to its pricing page. Team costs $199 for 500 SKUs, Professional $299 for 1,000 and Business $499 for 5,000, with a custom plan above that. The Shopify App Store listing shows $99, $249 and $499 for 100, 1,000 and 5,000 products. Every plan has a 14-day free trial.

How often does PriceMole check prices?

4 times a day on every plan. Pricebeeper searches for sellers once a month and re-reads the known ones weekly on Starter and Plus. On Growth and up it re-reads them daily and the 5 cheapest offers and pinned pages every 6 hours, which is also 4 times a day for those offers.

Is Pricebeeper cheaper than PriceMole?

With weekly re-reads, yes, at every size: 500 products cost $39 a month on Starter against $199 on PriceMole Team. With daily re-checks, from 1,000 products up: Growth costs $209 against $249 to $299. Below that PriceMole is cheaper for frequent checks, and it re-crawls every competitor 4 times a day.

Do both tools work with AI assistants?

Yes. PriceMole connects Claude, ChatGPT and other assistants over MCP to query competitors and build pricing rules. Pricebeeper has an MCP endpoint on every plan that lets an assistant read your tracked products, price history and active alerts with an API key, alongside its REST API.

Sources

PriceMole details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Other comparisons

  1. 01Pricebeeper vs PrisyncPrisync tracks the URLs you give it 3 times a day. Pricebeeper finds the sellers for you, by country or state.
  2. 02Pricebeeper vs PricefyPricefy updates prices twice a day and is cheaper past 3,000 products. Pricebeeper tracks by state and starts at $39.
  3. 03Pricebeeper vs PriceOtusPriceOtus re-reads competitor URLs up to 4 times a day from $39. Pricebeeper finds the sellers, by country or state.
  4. 04Pricebeeper vs SnoopieSnoopie emails you when a rival Shopify store changes its catalog. Pricebeeper tracks your products' prices by seller.

Features mentioned here

  1. 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
  2. 02Daily and weekly re-checksKnown sellers re-read from their own pages between monthly searches: weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+.
  3. 03Barcode and exact product matchingMatch each product to its Google Shopping product and Amazon ASIN by barcode, then track the sellers of that item.
  4. 04RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
  5. 05Shopify appPricebeeper inside your Shopify admin: catalog sync, alerts, repricing writes and a plan on your Shopify bill.
  6. 06API and integrationsA REST API on every plan, CSV exports, Slack and signed webhooks, and an MCP endpoint for AI agents.

See your competitors' prices this week.

The Free plan tracks 50 products with no card and no time limit. Growth comes with a 14-day trial, also without a card.