Who Pricebeeper suits better than Revionics
Online shops and brands far below chain scale
Revionics says it has worked with more than 100 major retailers, and that its customers have $500 billion in annual revenue under management. Pricebeeper starts at $39 a month for 500 product-region slots, with a Free plan for 50.
Retailers who need the competitor prices collected for them
Revionics' pages cover competitive strategy and price indices but don't say how competitor prices are gathered. Pricebeeper collects them itself, searching Google Shopping and Amazon once a month, and on Growth, $209 a month, re-reads every known seller daily.
Shops that want to start without an implementation
Revionics says most clients see a return within a year after implementation. Pricebeeper is self-serve: import a Shopify or WooCommerce store, attach products to a region, and the first check is queued at once. Growth has a 14-day trial without a card.
Brands that police resellers' advertised prices
Pricebeeper's Growth plan, $209 a month, includes MAP monitoring with violations grouped by seller and a hashed evidence snapshot of each. Revionics' pages are about setting a retailer's own prices and don't mention MAP monitoring.
Pricebeeper and Revionics side by side
| What you get | Pricebeeper | Revionics |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Competitor price monitoring with rule-based repricing | AI price optimization for base prices, promotions and markdowns |
| Company | Pricebeeper | Revionics, part of Aptos |
| Customers | Newer; no public reviews yet | 100+ major retailers; $500B annual revenue under management |
| Industries named | Online shops and brands | Grocery, home improvement, pharmacy, convenience and more |
| Price | Published: $39 to $1,999 a month; Custom by contract | Not published; contact sales |
| Time to value | Self-serve; first check queued when a product is attached | Most clients see ROI within a year after implementation |
| Competitor prices | Collected by Pricebeeper: Google Shopping, Amazon, pinned pages | Not stated how collected; competitive indices in its services |
| How prices are set | Rules: match or beat the lowest, a percentile, a band around the median | AI demand forecasts and optimization, including affinity and cannibalization |
| Promotions and markdowns | Not included | Promotions and Markdown modules |
| Local pricing | 67 countries, about 1,700 states and provinces | Localized and zone pricing across thousands of stores |
| MAP monitoring | Growth and up | Not stated |
| Where prices are written | Shopify and WooCommerce; CSV or webhook for others | Not stated |
| People | Self-serve; onboarding session on Business | Strategic pricing services team |
| Trial | Free plan; 14-day Growth trial, no card | Not stated |
What Revionics does
Revionics sells lifecycle price optimization to large retailers. Its three modules cover the life of a price: Base Price for everyday prices, Promotions for planning and measuring offers, and Markdown for clearance. Underneath is AI that forecasts demand from the retailer's own data and handles effects such as affinity between products, cannibalization and inflation. The site carries an Aptos copyright, and its about page invites applicants to join the Revionics and Aptos team.
Its AI page describes models built with Google, running on Google Cloud, which it says can price millions of SKUs across thousands of stores. Pricing staff can ask questions in plain language, such as how a new product is selling in one city, and get answers from the data. Looker dashboards show projected impact, opportunity cost and scenarios.
Pricebeeper answers a smaller question: what are other sellers charging for my products online? It is competitor price monitoring that searches Google Shopping and Amazon for each product, matches sellers by barcode, and records their prices, shipping and stock. Its repricing turns those prices into suggestions by rule. It never reads your sales history, so it doesn't forecast demand or optimize promotions.
The retailers each one serves
Revionics' customers page lists grocery, home improvement, pharmacy and convenience among its industries, with clients across the Americas, Europe, the Middle East and Asia Pacific. It cites $500 billion in annual revenue under management, a 90% renewal rate, and work with more than 100 major retail players. Its case studies include Delhaize America, Rimi Baltic, Academy Sports + Outdoors and Holiday Stationstores.
Pricebeeper is built for online shops, multi-store retailers that sell online, and brands watching resellers, with plans from 50 to 30,000 slots. It is newer than Revionics and has no public reviews or named customers yet.
Where competitor prices fit
Competitor prices are one input among many for Revionics. Its services page describes competitive strategy work, evaluating your competitive indices and position in the market, and its base price page talks about pricing against competitors with confidence. Its pages don't say how the competitor prices themselves are collected.
For Pricebeeper, competitor prices are the product. It looks up each product by GTIN, then brand and title, and once matched it records the sellers of that exact item on Google Shopping and Amazon. Searches for sellers run once a month. Between searches, each known seller's own page is re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, and daily on Growth and up with the 5 cheapest offers every 6 hours; Amazon offers change only at the monthly search. Daily re-checks sets out the schedule, and pricing analytics turns the history into seller scorecards, sale patterns and leader and follower detection.
Cost and commitment
Revionics publishes no prices; its site sends buyers to a pricing expert. Its customers page says most clients see a return on investment within one year after implementation. It doesn't state how long implementation takes.
Pricebeeper's plans are on its pricing page, billed monthly or annually, with cancellation from the billing page. A slot is one product in one region. 3,000 products in one country fit Growth at $209 a month, and 12,000 fit Pro at $799. 5,000 products tracked in 5 states use 25,000 slots: Pro plus 13,000 slots in packs costs $1,579 a month, and Business covers 30,000 slots and 25 regions for $1,999.
Local prices and store prices
A customer quote on Revionics' site credits its ability to price at a localized level, and its services include channel and zone pricing strategy. Its markdown plans update for inventory across locations.
Pricebeeper's local unit is the country or first-level region: 67 countries and about 1,700 states, provinces and cantons, because Google Shopping results vary by location. It suits an online retailer whose competitors price differently in Texas and in California. It does not record store or zip-code prices and does not set shelf prices. Regional price tracking explains how regions count.
Using them side by side
The two can coexist. A chain running Revionics could use Pricebeeper for online competitor prices: its CSV exports and API deliver seller prices by product and region to any system that can read them. For a shop that doesn't need demand models, Pricebeeper alone covers competitor prices, alerts, MAP and rule-based repricing. The Free plan monitors 50 products without charge; create an account to see what it finds.
When Revionics may suit you better
Grocery, pharmacy, convenience and home improvement chains
Revionics names those industries and customers such as Delhaize America, Rimi Baltic and Holiday Stationstores, and says it can price millions of SKUs across thousands of stores. Pricebeeper is built for online prices and has no store-level data.
Retailers who need promotions and markdowns optimized
Revionics sells Promotions, which simulates offers and evaluates their results and cross effects, and Markdown, which sets the cadence and depth of clearance and updates it for inventory across locations. Pricebeeper tracks competitors' sales but does not plan yours.
Buyers who want a long record
Revionics cites more than 20 years in retail pricing, a 90% renewal rate, and clients that have stayed more than 10 years. Pricebeeper is newer and has no public reviews or named customers yet.
Teams that want strategists alongside the software
Revionics' strategic pricing services cover item, category, competitive, promotion and zone pricing strategy. Pricebeeper is self-serve software; its Business plan includes an onboarding session but no consulting team.
Questions people ask
How much does Revionics cost?
Revionics doesn't publish prices; its site asks you to talk to a pricing expert. Its customers page says most clients see a return within one year after implementation. Pricebeeper's plans are public, from $39 a month for 500 slots to $1,999 for 30,000, and repricing starts on Growth at $209.
Who owns Revionics?
Revionics is part of Aptos. The Revionics site carries an Aptos copyright, and its about page invites applicants to join the Revionics and Aptos team. Revionics describes itself as focused only on retail pricing, with more than 20 years of experience and more than 100 major retail customers.
Is Pricebeeper an alternative to Revionics?
Only for part of the job. Pricebeeper tracks competitor prices online and suggests prices from rules, which suits online shops and brands. It doesn't forecast demand from your sales, optimize promotions or markdowns, or set store prices, which are Revionics' core. Some chains could use Pricebeeper's data alongside an optimization platform.
Does Revionics track competitor prices?
Its public pages don't say. Revionics uses competitive positioning in its pricing and offers competitive strategy services, including competitive indices, but doesn't describe how competitor prices are collected. Pricebeeper collects them itself from Google Shopping, Amazon and pinned competitor pages: it searches for sellers once a month on every paid plan, and re-reads known sellers weekly on Starter and Plus and daily on Growth and up.
Can Pricebeeper set prices for physical stores?
No. Pricebeeper tracks online prices by country or state and writes approved prices to Shopify or WooCommerce; other systems can take suggestions as a CSV export or a webhook. It has no store-level or shelf-label pricing. Revionics prices across thousands of stores and plans markdowns by location.
Sources
Revionics details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Other comparisons
- 01Pricebeeper vs CompeteraCompetera models demand to set prices for $500M+ retailers. Pricebeeper tracks competitors and reprices by your rules.
- 02Pricebeeper vs PricenPricen, formerly Sniffie, prices by store for $300M+ retailers. Pricebeeper tracks rivals and reprices from $209.
- 03Pricebeeper vs PricefxPricefx manages B2B price lists, quotes and rebates. Pricebeeper tracks what sellers charge online and reprices shops.
- 04Pricebeeper vs QuicklizardQuicklizard automates pricing for large omnichannel retailers. Pricebeeper collects rival prices and reprices by rule.
Features mentioned here
- 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
- 02RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
- 03Daily and weekly re-checksKnown sellers re-read from their own pages between monthly searches: weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+.
- 04Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.
- 05Pricing analyticsPrice history, seller scorecards, sale patterns, who moves first, forecasts and regional price gaps.