Skip to content

Aura alternative

Pricebeeper vs Aura

Aura is an AI repricer that changes your own Amazon and Walmart prices to win the Buy Box, with plans from $47 a month set by your monthly marketplace sales and unlimited listings. Pricebeeper tracks the other sellers of your products on Google Shopping, Amazon and shop websites, from $39 a month for 500 products, and reprices Shopify and WooCommerce stores. It cannot reprice an Amazon listing, so Buy Box sellers should use a repricer like Aura.

The short answer

Aura fits sellers whose revenue comes from Amazon and Walmart and who want an AI to chase the Buy Box within their price limits. Pricebeeper fits brands and retailers whose own site is the main shop window and who need to know every competing seller, by region, with MAP evidence and ad monitoring from Growth at $209 a month. Sellers with both channels can use both, since they change different prices.

Who Pricebeeper suits better than Aura

  1. A direct-to-consumer brand on Shopify or WooCommerce with 500 to 3,000 products and little marketplace volume

    Aura reprices Amazon and Walmart listings and sizes its plans by marketplace sales. Pricebeeper is sized by the products you monitor (500 for $39, 3,000 for $209), and on Growth it sets your own store's prices from competitors' offers.

  2. A shop that competes with independent stores on Google Shopping

    Pricebeeper finds up to 40 sellers of a matched product on Google Shopping once a month, from Walmart and eBay stores to single-brand shops, and re-reads each one's own page weekly, or daily on Growth. Aura's pages describe competing with the offers on your Amazon and Walmart listings.

  3. A chain whose competitors charge different prices in each state

    Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and about 1,700 states, provinces and cantons, up to 10 regions on Pro and 25 on Business. Aura's plans count marketplaces: 2 on Starter up to 6 on Pro.

  4. A brand that needs MAP evidence and competitor ad data

    Growth, at $209 a month, adds MAP monitoring with a hashed snapshot of each violation, and competitors' Search ads on top of the Shopping-ad flags every paid plan gets. Aura's plan table lists neither.

Pricebeeper and Aura side by side

Checked against Aura's public pages on 29 September 2026
What you getPricebeeperAura
What it doesMonitors competitors; reprices Shopify and WooCommerceAI repricing of your Amazon and Walmart listings
Entry price$39/mo for 500 products; Free plan for 50Starter $47/mo or $451/yr, sales up to $15,000 a month
What the price depends onProducts monitored, per regionMonthly marketplace sales (trailing 2 months); listings unlimited
Largest self-serve planBusiness $1,999/mo, 30,000 productsPro $297/mo, sales up to $1M a month; custom above
Where it changes pricesShopify and WooCommerce (Growth+); CSV or webhook for othersAmazon and Walmart
Competitors it seesEvery seller on Google Shopping and Amazon, plus shop sites you pinOther offers on your Amazon and Walmart listings
Buy BoxNot trackedMaven AI works to win it
SpeedSellers found monthly; re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+ (5 cheapest every 6 hours)Reprices in under 10 seconds
Regions67 countries and about 1,700 states and provinces2 to 6 marketplaces by plan
MAP monitoring of resellersGrowth and up, with evidenceNot stated
Competitor ad monitoringShopping-ad flags from Starter; Search ads and Ads Transparency from GrowthNot stated
Users1 to 25 seats by plan, free viewers on paid plans1 on Starter to unlimited on Pro
OnboardingSelf-serve; onboarding session on BusinessFree one-to-one onboarding call
Free trial14 days on Growth, no card14 days, no card

Aura reprices Amazon and Walmart listings

Aura, made by Vendrive, is a repricer for Amazon and Walmart sellers. You connect a seller account, set a minimum price, pick a strategy, and Aura changes each listing's price around the clock. Its AI engine, Maven, learns which prices lose the Buy Box, tests how competitors respond with timed price spikes, and can set each listing's maximum price as it learns where the listing tops out.

Around the engine sit workflows that switch strategies on a schedule, a log of every price change and why it happened, bulk uploads, automatic minimum and maximum prices, cost syncing from other tools, and exports of listing and competitor data. It handles FBA and merchant-fulfilled listings, and its site lists a new API.

Pricebeeper watches the sellers around your own store

Pricebeeper is competitor price monitoring for shops that sell on their own site. It searches Google Shopping and Amazon for each product you monitor, matching by barcode first and then brand and title, and records every seller's price, shipping, stock and condition by country or by state.

Searches for sellers run once a month. Between searches, each known seller's own page is re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, and daily on Growth and up with the 5 cheapest offers every 6 hours, and alerts go out when a price drops, a sale starts or a competitor sells out. Pricebeeper doesn't log in to Seller Central, doesn't record the Buy Box, and never reads Amazon pages directly: Amazon prices come from the monthly search data.

Aura bills by your sales, Pricebeeper by products monitored

Aura's four plans have unlimited listings and are sized by your marketplace sales over the last two months: Starter $47 a month for up to $15,000 in monthly sales, Essential $97 for $50,000, Plus $197 for $250,000 and Pro $297 for $1 million. Paid yearly they cost $451, $931, $1,891 and $2,851. Plans also differ in marketplaces (2 to 6), users (1 to unlimited) and how many listings the Maven AI runs (250 to unlimited).

Three example sellers, monthly billing, one region
SellerPricebeeperAura
800 products, $12,000 monthly sales$69 (Starter plus a 500-slot pack)$47 (Starter)
2,000 products, $40,000 monthly sales$129 (Plus plus a 500-slot pack)$97 (Essential)
8,000 products, $200,000 monthly sales$509 (Growth plus a 5,000-slot pack)$197 (Plus)

Aura costs less in each case, and its bill doesn't grow with your catalog. Pricebeeper's bill grows with the products you choose to monitor and ignores your revenue, and a catalog of any size can be imported for free. The pricing page and slot-based pricing explain how slots and packs add up.

How each one changes prices

Aura changes prices on Amazon and Walmart, inside the minimum you set and a maximum it can calculate. Its FAQ says the AI weighs competitor pricing, sales velocity and market conditions for each listing.

Pricebeeper's repricing, on Growth and up, changes prices on your Shopify or WooCommerce store. A rule matches or beats the lowest competing offer, or targets a percentile of the market or a band around the median, and never crosses your floor, ceiling, maximum step or MAP. You approve each suggestion, or on Pro and up let a rule apply them within a daily cap. Each suggestion names the offer it used, so you can see why.

What Pricebeeper adds for brands and multi-region retailers

Regional price tracking splits a product's market by state or province, useful when a rival chain prices Texas and California differently. MAP monitoring flags each seller advertising below your minimum and keeps a SHA-256 hashed snapshot of what was seen. Competitor ad monitoring shows which rivals run Google Shopping and Search ads for your products.

Aura's pricing page and feature list describe repricing, workflows and reporting for your own listings, and mention none of these three.

Support, setup and a trial of each

Aura says most sellers are set up in under 10 minutes, offers a free onboarding call, and runs chat support from Boston 5 days a week, plus a community that is open around the clock. Its 14-day trial needs no card, starts on Starter and lets you switch plans to test features.

Pricebeeper's Growth trial also runs 14 days without a card and drops to the Free plan when it ends, with nothing charged. Import from Shopify, WooCommerce, a CSV file or a Merchant Center feed, then create an account and pick the products to monitor.

When Aura may suit you better

  • You sell on Amazon or Walmart and need the Buy Box

    Aura's Maven AI learns which prices lose you the Buy Box, tests competitor response with timed price spikes, and can set maximum prices for you. Aura says it reprices in under 10 seconds. Pricebeeper cannot change a marketplace price.

  • You are a small marketplace seller on a tight budget

    Aura's Starter plan costs $47 a month, or $451 a year, for unlimited listings on 2 marketplaces while your sales stay under $15,000 a month. Pricebeeper doesn't do this job at any price.

  • You want a person to walk you through setup

    Aura gives every new seller a free one-to-one onboarding call with its Boston team and offers chat support 5 days a week, 9 to 5 Eastern. Pricebeeper is self-serve; a dedicated onboarding session comes with Business.

  • You want a vendor with years in the market

    Aura's company page says its first software product launched in 2017 and that it now serves over 2,000 sellers. Pricebeeper is newer and has no public reviews yet.

Questions people ask

Is Pricebeeper an alternative to Aura for Amazon repricing?

No. Pricebeeper does not connect to Amazon or Walmart seller accounts and cannot change marketplace prices or compete for the Buy Box. It monitors competitors across Google Shopping, Amazon and shop sites and, on Growth and up, reprices Shopify and WooCommerce stores. For Amazon and Walmart repricing, Aura or another repricer is the right tool.

How much does Aura cost?

Aura's plans run from $47 to $297 a month billed monthly, or $451 to $2,851 a year billed annually. The plan depends on your marketplace sales over the last two months: up to $15,000 a month on Starter and up to $1 million on Pro. Listings are unlimited on every plan, and sellers above $1 million a month get custom pricing.

Does Aura work with Shopify?

Not according to its pages. Aura describes itself as a repricer for Amazon and Walmart, and its integrations sync costs and data from seller tools. Pricebeeper's repricing, on Growth and up, writes prices to Shopify through the Pricebeeper Shopify app and to WooCommerce through REST API keys.

Can I use Aura and Pricebeeper together?

Yes. Aura changes your Amazon and Walmart prices; Pricebeeper watches competitors on Google Shopping and shop sites and can price your own store. They don't write to the same channel. Pricebeeper Starter covers 500 products for $39 a month next to any Aura plan.

Does Pricebeeper track Walmart prices?

Yes, where Walmart lists on Google Shopping: Walmart then appears among the sellers of your product, with its price and shipping, and alerts fire when that price changes. Pricebeeper doesn't read Walmart Seller Center and can't reprice your Walmart listings, which Aura does.

Sources

Aura details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Other comparisons

  1. 01Pricebeeper vs Informed RepricerInformed reprices your Amazon and Walmart listings. Pricebeeper watches your rivals on Google Shopping and shop sites.
  2. 02Pricebeeper vs Seller SnapSeller Snap reprices Amazon and Walmart listings with game theory. Pricebeeper maps rivals on Google Shopping.
  3. 03Pricebeeper vs BQoolBQool reprices Amazon listings from $25 a month. Pricebeeper tracks competitors across Google Shopping and shop sites.
  4. 04Pricebeeper vs PricefyPricefy updates prices twice a day and is cheaper past 3,000 products. Pricebeeper tracks by state and starts at $39.

Features mentioned here

  1. 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
  2. 02RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
  3. 03Slot-based pricingPay for the products you monitor in each region. Catalog size and variants are never counted.
  4. 04Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.
  5. 05MAP monitoringFind resellers advertising below your minimum advertised price, with a hashed record of what was seen.
  6. 06Competitor ad monitoringSee which competitors pay to advertise the products you sell, on Google Shopping and Google Search.

See your competitors' prices this week.

The Free plan tracks 50 products with no card and no time limit. Growth comes with a 14-day trial, also without a card.