Who Pricebeeper suits better than Omnia Retail
Shopify and WooCommerce shops that want to start without a sales call
Omnia offers a free demo after an introductory call, and its SMB plan starts at €399 a month. Pricebeeper's prices are on its pricing page: sign up, import a Shopify or WooCommerce store, and attached products are queued for their first check by a scheduler that runs every 15 minutes.
Online shops with 500 to 3,000 products on a fixed budget
Pricebeeper costs $39 for 500 slots, $99 for 1,500 and $209 for 3,000, month to month. Omnia's SMB plan starts at €399 a month, and its FAQ says the total depends on assortment size, the number of markets and your requirements.
Chains with stores in several US states or Canadian provinces
Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and about 1,700 states, provinces and other regions, with 10 regions on Pro and 25 on Business. Omnia's pages mention regional variations and per-region MAP policies across 50+ countries, but don't say whether prices can be collected below country level.
Pricing teams that chart a year of history or pull data into their own tools
Omnia's price monitoring FAQ says it keeps collected pricing data for 30 days. Pricebeeper keeps every reading for 90 days, then a daily low, average and high per seller, with the API and CSV exports on every plan.
Pricebeeper and Omnia Retail side by side
| What you get | Pricebeeper | Omnia Retail |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $39/mo for 500 slots; Free plan with 50 | From €399/mo (SMB, one shop) |
| How you buy | Self-serve sign-up; Custom plan by contract | Introductory call, demo, then a quote |
| Contract | Monthly or annual; cancel from the billing page | Not stated |
| Users | 2 to 25 seats by plan, plus up to 100 free viewers | Up to 5 (SMB); unlimited (Enterprise) |
| Catalog size | Unlimited catalog; you pay per monitored slot | Unlimited EANs |
| Product matching | GTIN first, then brand and title; you confirm doubtful matches | By GTIN, ASIN or your own IDs |
| Check frequency | Sellers found monthly; re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+ (5 cheapest every 6 hours) | Schedule you set, down to the minute |
| Regions | 67 countries and about 1,700 states and provinces | Several countries; below country level not stated |
| Channels | Google Shopping, Amazon, competitor sites; eBay by GTIN; bol.com and Kaufland via your seller account | Amazon, eBay, Google, idealo, Kaufland, bol., Tweakers, Kieskeurig, Beslist, any domain |
| Automated pricing | Growth ($209) and up; automatic on Pro and up | AI dynamic pricing on both plans, incl. Amazon Buy Box |
| MAP monitoring | Growth and up, with hashed evidence snapshots | MAP software in 50+ countries, with screenshots |
| Price history | Every reading for 90 days, then a daily low, average and high per seller | 30 days (price monitoring FAQ) |
| Store connections | Shopify, WooCommerce; CSV and Merchant feed for others | Shopify, Shopware, Plentymarkets, JTL; API |
| Try before buying | Free plan; 14-day Growth trial, no card | Free demo after an introductory call |
What Omnia Retail and Pricebeeper each do
Omnia Retail is based in Amsterdam with an office in Darmstadt and has sold pricing software since 2012. It collects competitor prices from comparison sites, marketplaces and any website you name, then feeds them into its Pricing Strategy Tree, which sets your own prices by rule. An AI assistant, Omnia Agent, answers questions about the data and flags products that need a decision.
Pricebeeper is a newer competitor price monitoring tool that starts from your catalog. It searches Google Shopping and Amazon for each product you monitor, matches the other sellers by barcode, and records their prices by country or by state. Repricing, MAP monitoring and competitor ad monitoring are included from Growth. Omnia is built around automated pricing fed by monitoring; Pricebeeper is built around monitoring, with repricing on the higher plans.
Price at four catalog sizes
Omnia publishes one number: its SMB plan starts at €399 a month for a single shop. Its pricing FAQ says the total depends on assortment size, the number of markets, business size and requirements, so €399 is a floor, not a quote. Enterprise, for several shops, is priced on request.
| Products monitored | Pricebeeper | Omnia Retail (SMB) |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | $39 (Starter) | From €399 |
| 1,500 | $99 (Plus) | From €399 |
| 3,000 | $209 (Growth, with repricing and MAP) | From €399 |
| 5,000 | $329 (Growth plus two 1,000-slot packs) | From €399 |
Over a year, Omnia's entry price comes to at least €4,788 (12 × €399). Growth costs $2,080 a year on annual billing and Plus $990. The fair pairing is Growth against Omnia SMB, because both include automated pricing; Starter and Plus are monitoring only.
The price buys different extras. Omnia's includes Omnia Agent and EU Omnibus tracking of your lowest price over the past 30 days. Pricebeeper's plans include a Free plan for 50 products and a 14-day trial without a card. A Pricebeeper slot is one product in one region, so a second country or state doubles the slots used. Slot-based pricing shows how packs and regions add up.
Where the prices come from
Omnia names its sources: Amazon, eBay, Google, idealo, Kaufland, bol., Tweakers, Kieskeurig and Beslist, plus direct scraping of any domain. It says it collects with its own scrapers and through direct API connections with major comparison shopping engines. You load your products by GTIN, ASIN or your own IDs, through its API or plugins for Shopify, Shopware, Plentymarkets and JTL.
Pricebeeper covers Google Shopping, which includes Walmart, eBay stores and independent shops that list there, and Amazon, in 67 countries. It adds competitor websites you pin, eBay lookups by GTIN, and bol.com and Kaufland through your own seller account. It has no idealo or other comparison-engine data, which matters most in Germany and the Benelux. Marketplaces and channels lists every source.
Pricebeeper matches by GTIN barcode first, then brand and title, tracks the sellers of a matched Google Shopping product or Amazon ASIN, and asks you to confirm doubtful matches. Exact product matching explains the rules.
How often each one checks
Omnia is ahead on frequency. Its price monitoring page says there are no preset crawl schedules and you decide when fresh data is collected; its pricing page says scheduling goes down to the minute. Its any-domain monitoring promises multiple checks per day.
Pricebeeper searches Google Shopping and Amazon for sellers once a month on every paid plan. For a matched product it asks for that exact item's sellers, up to 40 deep on Google. A new seller appears at the next monthly search, or straight away if you pin its page. Daily or hourly searches need the sales-led Custom plan.
Between searches, Pricebeeper re-reads each known seller's own product page: weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth and up, with the 5 cheapest offers and your pinned pages every 6 hours on Growth and up. Amazon offers and stores that block checks change only at the monthly search. A Check now button re-reads a product's known offers on demand. Daily re-checks describes the schedule.
Countries, states and provinces
Omnia says many customers use it across countries. It describes Philips pricing in 20 markets, and its MAP software covers more than 50 countries with a separate MAP policy per region. Its pages don't say whether prices can be collected below country level.
Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and about 1,700 first-level regions inside them: US states, Canadian provinces, German states and Swiss cantons among them. Google Shopping shows different sellers and prices by location, so a product tracked in Texas and in California is two slots with two sets of results. Pro includes 10 regions and Business 25. Pricebeeper doesn't track store-level or zip-code prices. Regional price tracking covers how regions work.
Repricing and MAP
Dynamic pricing is Omnia's main product. Rules sit in a visual decision tree with approval limits, version control, rollback, an audit log and a "Show Me Why" view of each price. It also reprices to win the Amazon Buy Box.
Pricebeeper's repricing is narrower. A rule matches or beats the lowest price, aims at a percentile of the market, or stays within a band around the median, always inside your floor, ceiling and maximum change. Suggestions go to an approval queue and are written to Shopify or WooCommerce; on Pro and up, approved rules can apply their own changes within a daily cap.
For brands, Omnia's MAP software checks sellers against your authorized list and logs each violation with timestamps, screenshots and price history. Pricebeeper's MAP monitoring is on Growth, Pro, Business and Custom, with violations by seller, an authorized-seller list and an evidence snapshot hashed with SHA-256.
Starting with each
Omnia starts with an introductory call and a free demo, and its SMB page says new customers are collecting data within a week. Pricebeeper starts with a sign-up form: import a store, CSV or Merchant Center feed, attach products to a region, and they are queued for their first check by a scheduler that runs every 15 minutes. Growth's 14-day trial needs no card, so the same 100 products can run through both for a week.
When Omnia Retail may suit you better
You sell through European comparison engines
Omnia lists idealo, Tweakers, Kieskeurig and Beslist as data sources next to Amazon, eBay, Google, Kaufland and bol. Pricebeeper has no idealo or other comparison-engine data, and reads bol.com and Kaufland only through your own seller account.
You need prices several times a day, on your schedule
Omnia says it has no preset crawl schedules: you choose when data is collected, down to the minute, and its any-domain monitoring runs multiple checks a day. Pricebeeper searches for new sellers once a month, so Omnia's data can be much fresher. Between searches Pricebeeper re-reads known sellers' pages weekly on Starter and Plus, and daily on Growth and up, with the 5 cheapest every 6 hours.
You want pricing automation run with a vendor team
Omnia includes AI dynamic pricing in a visual strategy tree, Amazon Buy Box repricing and EU Omnibus 30-day lowest-price tracking; Enterprise adds a dedicated customer success team and pricing consultants. Pricebeeper's repricing writes to Shopify and WooCommerce only and doesn't reprice Amazon listings.
You run Shopware, Plentymarkets or JTL and value a long record
Omnia has plugins for Shopware, Plentymarkets, JTL and Shopify, has sold pricing software since 2012 and publishes case studies such as Philips. Pricebeeper connects to Shopify and WooCommerce only, is newer, and has no public reviews yet.
Questions people ask
How much does Omnia Retail cost?
Omnia Retail's SMB plan starts at €399 a month for one shop and up to 5 users; its Enterprise plan is priced on request. Omnia's FAQ says the total depends on assortment size, number of markets and requirements. Pricebeeper's plans are published: $39 a month for 500 products, $99 for 1,500, and $209 for 3,000 with repricing and MAP.
Is Pricebeeper a good Omnia Retail alternative for a small shop?
Yes, if your competitors sell on Google Shopping, Amazon or their own sites. Pricebeeper starts at $39 a month without a call, against Omnia's €399 entry price. It fits less well if you rely on idealo, Tweakers or Beslist, need prices several times a day, or want Amazon Buy Box repricing, all of which Omnia offers.
Does Pricebeeper track idealo like Omnia Retail?
No. Pricebeeper doesn't cover idealo or other price comparison engines. It covers Google Shopping and Amazon, competitor websites you pin, eBay by GTIN, and bol.com and Kaufland through your own seller account. If idealo sets the going price in your category, Omnia is the better fit.
Which tool checks competitor prices more often?
Omnia Retail. It lets you schedule data collection down to the minute and runs multiple checks a day on any domain. Pricebeeper searches for sellers once a month, then re-reads known sellers' own pages weekly on Starter and Plus, and daily on Growth and up with the 5 cheapest offers every 6 hours. Daily or hourly searches are only on Pricebeeper's sales-led Custom plan.
Can I move from Omnia Retail to Pricebeeper?
Yes. Export your products with their GTINs as a CSV, or connect a Shopify or WooCommerce store directly. Shopware, Plentymarkets and JTL shops can import through a Google Merchant Center feed. Competitor URLs can be added as pinned pages in bulk by CSV. Price history doesn't carry over: Pricebeeper's history starts with its first check.
Sources
Omnia Retail details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Other comparisons
- 01Pricebeeper vs MinderestMinderest runs managed online and in-store price projects. Pricebeeper is self-serve, by country or state.
- 02Pricebeeper vs DealavoDealavo quotes a QA-checked service in 30+ markets after a demo. Pricebeeper is self-serve with published prices.
- 03Pricebeeper vs BoardfyBoardfy re-checks every 30 minutes to 3 hours, per channel. Pricebeeper covers Google Shopping and Amazon in one slot.
- 04Pricebeeper vs PrisyncPrisync tracks the URLs you give it 3 times a day. Pricebeeper finds the sellers for you, by country or state.
Features mentioned here
- 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
- 02Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.
- 03Daily and weekly re-checksKnown sellers re-read from their own pages between monthly searches: weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+.
- 04RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
- 05Marketplaces and channelsGoogle Shopping, Amazon and competitor sites, plus eBay, bol.com, Kaufland and MCP sources you connect yourself.
- 06Slot-based pricingPay for the products you monitor in each region. Catalog size and variants are never counted.