Skip to content

Informed Repricer alternative

Pricebeeper vs Informed Repricer

Informed Repricer changes your own prices on Amazon and Walmart to win the Buy Box, for a flat $199 a month with unlimited listings. Pricebeeper tracks what other sellers charge for your products on Google Shopping, Amazon and their own sites, by country or state, from $39 a month for 500 products. It does not reprice Amazon listings, so Buy Box sellers need a repricer such as Informed.

The short answer

Choose Informed if most of your revenue comes through Amazon or Walmart and your prices must answer other offers on the same listing within seconds. Choose Pricebeeper if you sell mainly on your own Shopify or WooCommerce store and need the sellers of your products across channels and regions, with MAP and ad monitoring. A seller with both channels can run both: $199 for Informed plus $99 for 1,500 products on Pricebeeper Plus.

Who Pricebeeper suits better than Informed Repricer

  1. A Shopify or WooCommerce brand with 300 to 3,000 products that sells mostly on its own site

    Informed's FAQ says it works with Amazon and Walmart Marketplace. Pricebeeper watches the sellers of your products on Google Shopping, Amazon and shop websites, and Growth ($209 for 3,000 products) writes approved prices back to Shopify or WooCommerce.

  2. A retailer whose rivals price differently in each state or province

    Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and about 1,700 regions inside them, such as Texas or Ontario, with up to 10 regions on Pro. Informed works by marketplace: its FAQ lists 21 Amazon marketplaces by country, plus Walmart.

  3. A brand that polices resellers' advertised prices

    Pricebeeper's MAP monitoring, from Growth at $209, flags sellers advertising below your minimum on Google Shopping, Amazon or a shop site and keeps a hashed evidence snapshot. Informed's pages don't mention reseller MAP monitoring.

  4. A marketing team that wants to know which rivals advertise its products

    From Starter, Pricebeeper flags which competitor offers are Google Shopping ads and each rival's share of them; Growth and up also watch Search ads and pull each rival's monthly Ads Transparency activity. Informed's pages cover marketplace pricing, not competitors' ads.

Pricebeeper and Informed Repricer side by side

Checked against Informed Repricer's public pages on 29 September 2026
What you getPricebeeperInformed Repricer
What it doesMonitors competitors' prices; reprices your Shopify or WooCommerce storeReprices your own Amazon and Walmart listings
Entry price$39/mo for 500 products; Free plan for 50$199/mo (Pro); $99/mo while revenue is under $5,000 a month
How the price scalesPer product per region (a slot)Flat fee, unlimited listings
Where it changes pricesShopify and WooCommerce on Growth+; others by CSV or webhook21 Amazon marketplaces and Walmart Marketplace
Competitors it seesEvery seller on Google Shopping and Amazon, plus shop sites you pinOther offers on your Amazon and Walmart listings
Buy BoxNot trackedStrategies to win, keep and raise the Buy Box price
SpeedSellers found monthly; re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+ (5 cheapest every 6 hours)Changes sent instantly; Overdrive add-on from $29/mo
Regions67 countries and about 1,700 states and provincesBy Amazon marketplace (country)
MAP monitoring of resellersGrowth and up, with evidenceNot stated
Competitor ad monitoringShopping-ad flags from Starter; Search ads and Ads Transparency from GrowthNot stated
API and AI agentsAPI on every plan, MCP endpointPublic API, MCP server on every plan
Users1 to 25 seats by plan, free viewers on paid plansUnlimited on Pro; one sub-user on the $99 plan
Free trial14 days on Growth, no card14 days, no card
ContractMonthly or annual, cancel from the billing pageMonth to month, no setup fees

A repricer and a price monitor do different jobs

Informed Repricer is built for marketplace sellers. You connect your Amazon or Walmart seller account, give each listing a minimum and maximum price, and Informed changes your price on the marketplace as other sellers change theirs. Its strategies center on winning and keeping the Buy Box.

Pricebeeper is competitor price monitoring software. It starts from your catalog, finds the other sellers of each product on Google Shopping and Amazon, and records their prices, shipping and stock by country or by state. It does not connect to Seller Central, change marketplace prices, or record who holds the Buy Box.

If Amazon or Walmart is your main channel, a repricer is the right tool and Pricebeeper cannot replace it. If your own store is the main channel, you need a view of the market around it, which is Pricebeeper's job.

What Informed does on Amazon and Walmart

Informed's product pages describe pre-built strategies and a build-your-own option. Get The Buy Box adjusts your price against the competition. Compete Against Featured Merchant only competes with sellers eligible for the Buy Box, with separate settings for FBA, merchant-fulfilled, Seller Fulfilled Prime and Amazon itself. Optimal Price uses machine learning when a listing has no competition.

Margin controls sit around those strategies: minimum and maximum prices worked out from marketplace fees and your target margin, a price reset during slow hours, and a rule that raises your price while you hold the Buy Box. It covers 21 Amazon marketplaces plus Walmart, and since 21 September 2026 an MCP server lets AI assistants work with the account.

What Pricebeeper watches instead

For each product you monitor, Pricebeeper searches Google Shopping and Amazon once a month, by GTIN barcode first, then brand and title. Once the product is matched to a Google Shopping product or an Amazon ASIN, Pricebeeper lists the sellers of that exact item at each monthly search, up to 40 from Google, including Walmart, eBay stores and independent shops that list on Google Shopping. Exact product matching explains how doubtful matches are flagged for you.

Between searches, each known seller's own product page is re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, and daily on Growth and up with the 5 cheapest offers every 6 hours. Amazon pages are never read directly, so Amazon prices come from the monthly search data. Price changes, sales and sell-outs raise alerts by email, in the app, in Slack or by webhook, in any of 67 countries and about 1,700 states and provinces (regional price tracking).

What each costs at 500, 3,000 and 12,000 products

Informed charges one flat price. Pro is $199 a month with unlimited listings and users. Sellers under $5,000 in monthly revenue pay $99 until they pass that line, with one sub-user and no paid add-ons. Add-ons cost $29 to $49 a month each: Overdrive for faster updates on 100 listings ($29) or 500 ($49), and Additional Stores, Business Repricing and Priority Support at $49.

Monthly price, one region, before add-ons
ProductsPricebeeperInformed Repricer
500$39 (Starter)$199 (Pro), or $99 under $5,000 monthly revenue
3,000$209 (Growth)$199 (Pro)
12,000$799 (Pro)$199 (Pro)

The arithmetic favors Informed as the catalog grows: 12,000 listings cost the same $199 as 500. Pricebeeper charges per product, from $0.078 on Starter down to $0.067 on Pro, because each product in each region is searched on Google Shopping and Amazon every month and its known sellers are re-read between searches. The bills pay for different work, and the pricing page lists every plan.

Repricing an Amazon listing versus your own store

Pricebeeper reprices only your own store. Repricing on Growth, Pro, Business and Custom turns competitor prices into suggested prices for Shopify or WooCommerce: match the lowest price, beat it by an amount or a percentage, sit at a percentile of the market, or stay near the median. Each rule has a floor, a ceiling, a maximum change per step and your MAP as limits.

Suggestions wait in an approval queue; on Pro and up, a rule can apply its own changes within a daily cap. Informed reacts to offers on the same listing and sends changes instantly. Pricebeeper reacts to prices across Google Shopping, Amazon and shop sites, read at most every 6 hours, which suits a shop's own prices and is too slow for a Buy Box contest.

MAP and ad monitoring for brands

Pricebeeper's MAP monitoring opens a violation when a seller of the exact product advertises below your minimum advertised price, groups violations by seller and region, and stores a snapshot of what was seen with a SHA-256 hash. Competitor ad monitoring shows which rivals run Google Shopping ads for your products, from Starter, and Search ads on Growth and up.

MAP monitoring comes with Growth and up. Informed's pages don't describe watching other sellers' MAP compliance or ads.

Running both, or trying Pricebeeper first

A brand that sells on Amazon and on its own site can use both without overlap. Informed keeps the Amazon listing competitive; Pricebeeper shows what Walmart, eBay stores and independent shops charge on Google Shopping and sets the Shopify or WooCommerce price from that.

Both offer a 14-day trial without a card: Informed on its full plan, Pricebeeper on Growth. Pricebeeper's Free plan stays free afterwards for 50 products. Create an account and import your catalog to see which sellers it finds.

When Informed Repricer may suit you better

  • Your sales depend on winning the Amazon or Walmart Buy Box

    Informed changes your listing prices on 21 Amazon marketplaces and Walmart, with strategies for the Buy Box, suppressed Buy Boxes and listings with no competition. Pricebeeper cannot change a marketplace price and does not record who holds the Buy Box.

  • Your prices have to move within seconds

    Informed says it sends price changes to the marketplace instantly; its Overdrive add-on ($29 a month for up to 100 listings) skips batching. Pricebeeper searches for sellers once a month and re-reads known ones weekly, or daily on Growth and up; Amazon offers update only at the monthly search.

  • You have a large Amazon catalog and a fixed budget

    Informed charges a flat $199 a month for unlimited listings and users, or $99 while revenue stays under $5,000 a month. Pricebeeper charges per product and region: 12,000 products cost $799 a month on Pro.

  • You want a long track record

    Informed cites 15 years of repricing experience and says more than 40,000 Amazon and Walmart sellers use it. Pricebeeper is newer and has no public reviews yet.

Questions people ask

Does Pricebeeper reprice Amazon listings like Informed?

No. Pricebeeper does not connect to Amazon Seller Central or Walmart Seller Center and cannot change marketplace prices. Its repricing, on Growth and up, writes prices to your own Shopify or WooCommerce store, or exports them as CSV or a webhook. Amazon sellers who need Buy Box repricing should use a repricer such as Informed.

Does Informed Repricer work with Shopify?

Not according to its own pages. Informed's pricing FAQ says it works with Amazon and Walmart Marketplace, and lists 21 Amazon marketplaces by country. Its integrations page covers seller tools that sync costs and minimum and maximum prices. Pricebeeper's repricing is the one built to set Shopify prices from competitor data.

How much does Informed Repricer cost?

$199 a month for the Pro plan, which includes unlimited listings, unlimited users and every repricing strategy. Sellers with under $5,000 in monthly revenue pay $99 a month until they pass that line, with one sub-user and no paid add-ons. Add-ons such as Overdrive and Additional Stores cost $29 to $49 a month each.

Can I use Informed and Pricebeeper together?

Yes. They do different jobs and don't conflict. Informed changes your Amazon and Walmart prices; Pricebeeper tracks competitors on Google Shopping, Amazon and shop sites and reprices your Shopify or WooCommerce store. Pricebeeper Plus covers 1,500 products for $99 a month, and Growth adds repricing and MAP monitoring at $209.

Does Pricebeeper show the Amazon Buy Box winner?

No. Pricebeeper lists the sellers of a matched Amazon ASIN each month, with price, shipping and condition, but does not record which seller holds the Buy Box. Amazon pages are never read directly; Amazon prices come from monthly search data. Buy Box tracking belongs to Amazon repricers and research tools.

Sources

Informed Repricer details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Other comparisons

  1. 01Pricebeeper vs Repricer.comRepricer.com reprices Amazon and eBay as rivals move. Pricebeeper tracks rivals on Google Shopping and shop sites.
  2. 02Pricebeeper vs Seller SnapSeller Snap reprices Amazon and Walmart listings with game theory. Pricebeeper maps rivals on Google Shopping.
  3. 03Pricebeeper vs AuraAura's AI reprices Amazon and Walmart listings, priced by your sales. Pricebeeper monitors the wider market.
  4. 04Pricebeeper vs KeepaKeepa charts Amazon price history. Pricebeeper tracks your products' sellers on Google Shopping, Amazon and shop sites.

Features mentioned here

  1. 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
  2. 02RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
  3. 03Marketplaces and channelsGoogle Shopping, Amazon and competitor sites, plus eBay, bol.com, Kaufland and MCP sources you connect yourself.
  4. 04MAP monitoringFind resellers advertising below your minimum advertised price, with a hashed record of what was seen.
  5. 05Competitor ad monitoringSee which competitors pay to advertise the products you sell, on Google Shopping and Google Search.
  6. 06Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.

See your competitors' prices this week.

The Free plan tracks 50 products with no card and no time limit. Growth comes with a 14-day trial, also without a card.