Skip to content

Pricefy alternative

Pricebeeper vs Pricefy

Pricefy is a self-serve competitor price monitoring tool that updates prices twice a day on every paid plan, from $49 a month for 100 SKUs up to $189 for 15,000. Pricebeeper searches Google Shopping and Amazon for the sellers of each product, matches them by barcode and tracks them by country or by state, from $39 a month for 500 products. Pricefy checks more often and costs less above 3,000 products; Pricebeeper costs less at 100 to 1,000 products and goes below country level.

The short answer

Pick Pricefy if you need competitor prices at least twice a day, track more than 3,000 products, or run Magento, BigCommerce, PrestaShop or Wix: 15,000 products cost $189 a month there against $929 on Pricebeeper. Pick Pricebeeper if you track up to 1,000 products, need prices by state or province, or want competitor ad monitoring and the API on every plan: 1,000 products cost $69 a month against Pricefy's $99.

Who Pricebeeper suits better than Pricefy

  1. Shops monitoring 100 to 1,000 products on a tight budget

    Pricefy's Starter plan stops at 100 SKUs, so product 101 moves you to Pro at $99 a month. Pricebeeper's Starter plan covers 500 products for $39 ($0.078 each at full use), and 1,000 for $69 with a 500-slot pack.

  2. Retailers whose competitors price differently in each state or province

    Pricebeeper tracks 67 countries and about 1,700 regions inside them, so a product can be followed in Texas and in Ohio as two slots. Pricefy's pages describe monitoring in any country and currency, but not tracking a chosen state or province.

  3. Brands and retailers who want to see which competitors advertise

    From Starter ($39), Pricebeeper flags which competitor offers are Google Shopping ads and shows each rival's share of voice; Growth ($209) adds Search ads and monthly Ads Transparency activity. None of the Pricefy pages we read lists competitor ad monitoring.

  4. Teams that need access control and an API from day one

    Every Pricebeeper plan, Free included, has API keys, CSV exports and signed webhooks, and Business adds company sign-in over OpenID Connect or SAML. Pricefy offers a REST API, but its pricing page doesn't say which plans include it, and the Pricefy pages we read don't mention SSO.

Pricebeeper and Pricefy side by side

Checked against Pricefy's public pages and Shopify App Store listing on 29 September 2026
What you getPricebeeperPricefy
Entry price$39/mo for 500 slots$49/mo for 100 SKUs
Free plan50 slots, weekly, pinned competitor pages only50 SKUs, 5 competitors, 1 update a day
1,000 products$69/mo (Starter plus a 500-slot pack)$99/mo (Pro, 2,000 SKUs)
15,000 products$929/mo (Growth plus slot packs)$189/mo (Business)
Annual discountAbout 17%25%
Check frequencySellers found monthly; re-read weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+ (5 cheapest every 6 hours)2 updates a day on paid plans; hourly for priority products
Finding competitorsSearches Google Shopping and Amazon; pinned URLs optionalAutomatch and competitor discovery
MatchingGTIN first, then brand and title; you confirm doubtful matchesEAN, GTIN or UPC first, then AI text and image comparison
Regions67 countries and about 1,700 states and provincesAny country and currency; states and provinces not stated
RepricingGrowth ($209); automatic on Pro ($799)Pro ($99); autopilot on Business ($189)
MAP monitoringGrowth, evidence snapshot with SHA-256 hashBusiness, with screenshot evidence
Store connectionsShopify, WooCommerceShopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, PrestaShop, Wix
Competitor ad monitoringShopping ad flags from Starter; Search ads on Growth+Not stated
Shopify App Store reviewsNo public reviews yet4.6 from 75 reviews

Two tools built on different data

Pricefy is a competitor price monitoring, repricing and product feed tool. You upload a catalog, its automatch finds the same products on competitor sites and marketplaces, and it scrapes their prices on a schedule. Its pricing page says it is used by more than 10,000 e-commerce businesses, and its Shopify app has been listed since May 2022.

Pricebeeper is a newer competitor price monitoring tool that starts from search results. For each product you monitor, it asks Google Shopping and Amazon who sells it, matches the sellers by barcode, and records their prices by country or by state.

Monthly cost from 100 to 15,000 products

Both tools charge by the number of products you track, so the fair test is the monthly bill at a given catalog size. Pricefy's plans are Free (50 SKUs), Starter ($49, 100 SKUs), Pro ($99, 2,000), Business ($189, 15,000) and Enterprise ($499, 25,000).

Monthly price, one country, monthly billing
Products trackedPricebeeperPricefy
100$39 (Starter)$49 (Starter)
500$39 (Starter)$99 (Pro)
1,000$69 (Starter plus a 500-slot pack)$99 (Pro, room for 2,000)
5,000$329 (Growth plus two 1,000-slot packs)$189 (Business)
15,000$929 (Growth, one 10,000-slot pack, two 1,000-slot packs)$189 (Business)

Up to 3,000 products the two bills stay close, and Pricebeeper's is lower at 100, 500 and 1,000, where Pricefy jumps from $49 to $99. The small plans aren't equal, though: Pricefy's Pro updates twice a day and includes repricing, while Starter and Plus find sellers monthly and re-read them weekly. Above 3,000 Pricefy pulls away: $209 for Growth plus $720 in slot packs makes $929 for 15,000, against $189.

The larger sizes use Growth because its daily re-checks are the closest match to Pricefy's twice-daily updates; building the same number of slots on Starter costs $20 less and re-reads known sellers weekly instead of daily. Annual billing widens the gap slightly: Pricefy takes 25% off (Business is $142 a month billed yearly) and Pricebeeper about 17%. The pricing page has every plan, and slot-based pricing explains how packs add up.

Where the competitor prices come from

Pricefy matches in two layers. Code Automatch looks your product up across the web by EAN, GTIN, UPC or SKU. Quick Automatch scans one competitor's store and compares names, brands, descriptions and images, which covers products without codes. While matching, it suggests every site it finds selling your product as a competitor to track, and you can correct any match.

Pricebeeper searches Google Shopping and Amazon once a month, by GTIN first, then brand and title. Once a product is matched to a Google Shopping product or an Amazon ASIN, it asks for the sellers of that exact item: Google's list up to 40 deep, plus the sellers of the Amazon ASIN. A new shop listing it shows up at the next monthly search, or straight away if you pin its page. Doubtful matches wait for you to confirm or reject. Exact product matching describes the rules.

The difference shows at the edges. Pricefy can match a competitor's whole store even if it never lists on Google Shopping, and it tracks each size or color as its own data point. Pricebeeper sees the shops that list on Google Shopping and Amazon, plus any page you pin by hand, and follows each product as one item rather than size by size.

Update frequency favors Pricefy

Pricefy's pricing page lists two price updates a day on every paid plan and one a day on Free. Its FAQ adds that hourly scraping is available for high-priority products, that schedules can be set per competitor or product group, and that you can trigger a refresh on demand. Its autopilot repricing works on an hourly cycle.

Pricebeeper runs two kinds of check. A search of Google Shopping and Amazon finds the sellers of each product once a month on every paid plan. Between searches, Pricebeeper re-reads the known sellers' own product pages, up to 40 per matched product: weekly on Starter and Plus, and once a day on Growth, Pro and Business, with the 5 cheapest offers every 6 hours. Daily re-checks describes the schedule. Check now re-reads a product's known offers on demand on every plan. Amazon prices update only at the monthly search, because Pricebeeper never reads Amazon pages directly. For a new seller, Pricefy's twice-daily updates are far quicker.

Countries, states and channels

Pricefy monitors any public website in any country and currency. Its marketplace page names Amazon on every country domain (with the Buy Box price daily), eBay, Mercadolibre and price comparison sites, and its matching page adds Google Shopping.

Pricebeeper covers Google Shopping, which includes Walmart, eBay stores and independent shops that list there, and Amazon, in 67 countries. It adds depth inside a country: about 1,700 states, provinces and cantons, each tracked as its own region. That suits chains whose competitors price differently in Florida and in California. Regional price tracking covers how regions use slots. Pricebeeper has no Mercadolibre or price comparison engine coverage.

Repricing and MAP start lower on Pricefy

Pricefy's repricing starts on Pro at $99. Rules can match the lowest competitor, stay near the market average or target chosen rivals, with floors and ceilings set as amounts or as a margin over cost. A simulator previews each change, every job can be rolled back, and autopilot repricing arrives on Business at $189. Its MAP monitoring, also from Business, logs each violation with a screenshot, URL, price and timestamp.

Pricebeeper's repricing starts on Growth at $209. Rules can match or beat the lowest price, sit at a market percentile or stay in a band around the median, always inside your floor, ceiling and maximum change. Suggestions wait in an approval queue and write to Shopify or WooCommerce; automatic changes need Pro. MAP monitoring is on Growth, with an authorized seller list and a hashed evidence snapshot rather than a screenshot.

Alerts, teams and access to the data

Both tools send price and stock alerts by email, Slack, webhook and in the app. Pricefy adds new-competitor alerts and scheduled Excel, CSV, XML or PDF reports, and its alerts page says you can invite unlimited team members.

Pricebeeper's price alerts compare each seller's price with that seller's previous price, so one shop's cut doesn't read as a market move. Seats run from 2 on Starter to 25 on Business, plus free viewer seats, with roles and two-factor sign-in.

Moving from Pricefy or testing both

Both have free plans, so a side-by-side test costs nothing. Export 50 products from Pricefy or your store as CSV, with barcodes, and import them into Pricebeeper's Free plan, or start the 14-day Growth trial, which needs no card and turns into Free if you don't subscribe. After a week, compare how many sellers each tool found for the same products and how many were the exact item. Create an account to run the test.

When Pricefy may suit you better

  • You need prices refreshed at least twice a day

    Pricefy updates twice a day on every paid plan, and its FAQ offers hourly scraping for high-priority products, so it finds a new seller much sooner. Pricebeeper searches for sellers once a month and re-reads the known ones weekly on Starter and Plus, or daily on Growth and up with the 5 cheapest every 6 hours. A new seller waits for the next monthly search unless you pin its page.

  • You track 3,000 to 25,000 products

    Pricefy Business covers 15,000 SKUs for $189 a month and Enterprise 25,000 for $499. On Pricebeeper, 15,000 products cost $929 a month ($0.062 each against Pricefy's $0.013), so large catalogs pay several times more.

  • Your store runs on Magento, BigCommerce, PrestaShop or Wix

    Pricefy's home page lists six store platforms it imports catalogs from and pushes new prices back to. Pricebeeper connects Shopify and WooCommerce; other stores import by CSV or Merchant Center feed and take price changes by CSV or webhook.

  • You want autopilot repricing and MAP evidence at a lower price

    Pricefy includes autopilot repricing and MAP monitoring with screenshot evidence on Business at $189, and has 75 reviews averaging 4.6 on the Shopify App Store. Pricebeeper's automatic repricing starts on Pro at $799, and it has no public reviews yet.

Questions people ask

Is Pricefy cheaper than Pricebeeper?

Above 3,000 products, yes. Pricefy Business covers 15,000 SKUs for $189 a month, while 15,000 products cost $929 on Pricebeeper. Smaller catalogs cost the same or less on Pricebeeper: 1,000 products are $69 a month against $99 on Pricefy Pro, although Pricefy's plan updates twice a day and includes repricing.

How often does Pricefy update competitor prices?

Twice a day on its paid plans and once a day on Free, according to its pricing page. Its FAQ adds hourly scraping for high-priority products and on-demand refreshes. Pricebeeper searches for sellers once a month and re-reads the known ones weekly on Starter and Plus, or daily on Growth and up with the 5 cheapest every 6 hours.

Do Pricefy and Pricebeeper both have free plans?

Yes. Pricefy's free plan covers 50 SKUs and 5 competitors with one update a day, and includes its automatch. Pricebeeper's Free plan covers 50 products checked weekly from your own pages and up to 3 competitor pages per product; searching Google Shopping and Amazon needs a paid plan.

Does Pricefy track prices by US state?

Its pages don't say so. Pricefy describes monitoring in any country and currency, and on country-specific marketplaces such as Amazon.de and Amazon.it. Pricebeeper tracks about 1,700 states, provinces and cantons as separate regions, such as California and Texas, alongside 67 countries.

Sources

Pricefy details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Other comparisons

  1. 01Pricebeeper vs PrisyncPrisync tracks the URLs you give it 3 times a day. Pricebeeper finds the sellers for you, by country or state.
  2. 02Pricebeeper vs BoardfyBoardfy re-checks every 30 minutes to 3 hours, per channel. Pricebeeper covers Google Shopping and Amazon in one slot.
  3. 03Pricebeeper vs PriceMolePriceMole re-crawls every competitor 4 times a day from $99 for 100 SKUs. Pricebeeper checks less often and costs less.
  4. 04Pricebeeper vs PricevaPriceva bills per price check on the sites you add. Pricebeeper bills per product and finds the sellers itself.

Features mentioned here

  1. 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
  2. 02Barcode and exact product matchingMatch each product to its Google Shopping product and Amazon ASIN by barcode, then track the sellers of that item.
  3. 03Daily and weekly re-checksKnown sellers re-read from their own pages between monthly searches: weekly on Starter and Plus, daily on Growth+.
  4. 04Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.
  5. 05RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
  6. 06Competitor ad monitoringSee which competitors pay to advertise the products you sell, on Google Shopping and Google Search.

See your competitors' prices this week.

The Free plan tracks 50 products with no card and no time limit. Growth comes with a 14-day trial, also without a card.