Skip to content

Pricen alternative

Pricebeeper vs Pricen (formerly Sniffie)

Pricen, the Finnish company formerly called Sniffie, sells an AI pricing platform that sets prices per country, zone, channel and store from your sales, costs, stock and competitor data; its dynamic pricing is aimed at non-food retailers with $300 million to $5 billion in revenue, and it is sold by quote. Pricebeeper tracks the other sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon and reprices your Shopify or WooCommerce store by rules you set, with published plans from $39 a month.

The short answer

Choose Pricen if you are a sizeable non-food retailer that prices stores and zones differently and wants optimization, promotions and markdowns in one platform, with account managers to integrate it. Choose Pricebeeper if you need competitor prices and rule-based repricing now, at a published price: Growth includes both for $209 a month, with no revenue threshold.

Who Pricebeeper suits better than Pricen

  1. Retailers below Pricen's $300 million line

    Pricen's home page aims its dynamic pricing at non-food retailers with $300 million to $5 billion in revenue, and its FAQ says early-stage shops may be too early. Pricebeeper has no threshold: 500 slots cost $39 a month, and repricing starts on Growth at $209.

  2. Teams that want a published price and a self-serve start

    Pricen is quoted by module and by volume of data processed, and its account managers handle integration. Pricebeeper lists every price, from 500 to 30,000 slots, and you can import a store and start the same day; Growth has a 14-day trial without a card.

  3. Online sellers who need to see who undercuts them on Google Shopping and Amazon

    Pricebeeper finds the sellers of a matched product on Google Shopping and Amazon once a month, up to 40 on Google, and re-reads each known seller's page weekly on Starter and Plus and daily on Growth and up. Pricen prices against live competitor data, but the pages we checked don't say where that data comes from.

  4. Brands that police resellers' advertised prices

    Pricebeeper's MAP monitoring, on Growth, Pro, Business and Custom, opens a violation when an exact match advertises below your MAP and keeps hashed evidence, from $209 a month. Pricen's pages describe setting your own prices and don't mention MAP monitoring.

Pricebeeper and Pricen side by side

Checked against Pricen's public pages on 29 September 2026
What you getPricebeeperPricen
CategoryCompetitor price monitoring with rule-based repricingAI dynamic pricing and price optimization platform
Stated fitAny size$300M to $5B non-food retailers (dynamic pricing); mid-sized retailers (FAQ)
PricePublished: $39 to $1,999 a month; Custom by contractQuote, by modules and volume of data processed
Competitor dataCollected by Pricebeeper: Google Shopping, Amazon, pinned pagesLive competitor data; source not stated
Data you supplyYour catalog; for repricing, your price and a floor or costSales, costs, stock and product data from your systems
Pricing logicMatch or beat the lowest, a percentile, a band around the medianRules in a workflow editor, formulas, AI optimization, elasticity models
Market referenceLowest offer, a percentile, or the medianMarket minimum, median, mean, or a position against a named competitor
Local pricingabout 1,700 states and provinces; no store levelPer country, pricing zone, channel and store
ApprovalApproval queue; automatic on Pro+ within a daily capBatch approval by default; auto approval per strategy
Promotions and markdownsNot includedPromotions, markdowns, price simulator, assortment planning
MAP monitoringGrowth and upNot stated
IntegrationsWrites to Shopify and WooCommerce; CSV or webhook for othersERP, PIM and e-commerce platforms, set up by account managers
AI assistantsMCP endpoint on every planCustomer-dedicated MCP server module announced for summer 2026
TrialFree plan; 14-day Growth trial, no cardDemo; no trial stated

Two different kinds of pricing tool

Pricen is what Sniffie became: the old sniffie.io address now leads to pricen.ai, and its footer still names Sniffie Software Ltd. Its about page describes a Finnish company, operating since 2017, with more than 650 customers. It sells a pricing platform that runs from launch to markdown: base prices, price optimization, a price simulator, promotions, markdowns, dynamic pricing and assortment planning.

The core of it is optimization. Pricen learns demand patterns from your transactions, models elasticity, seasons and forecasts, and moves prices against live competitor data and your own sales, costs and stock, daily or on a schedule you choose. That is a different job from watching competitors.

Pricebeeper does that narrower job. It is competitor price monitoring: it searches Google Shopping and Amazon for every product you monitor, matches the sellers by barcode, records their prices by country or state, and sends alerts. Its repricing positions your price against those sellers by rule. It never reads your sales volumes, so it does not optimize for demand.

Who each is built for

Pricen's home page aims its dynamic pricing at non-food retailers with $300 million to $5 billion in revenue. Its FAQ is more flexible, saying it suits mid-sized retailers with active catalogs and steady revenue, and that a shop pricing a few slow-moving products may be too early. It also asks for a clean, consistent product data feed before you start.

Pricebeeper has no revenue threshold. Its plans run from Free (50 slots) through Starter (500 slots for $39) to Business (30,000 slots for $1,999), and a slot is one product in one region. You import from Shopify, WooCommerce, CSV or a Merchant Center feed; catalog import explains which formats carry barcodes and unit costs.

Quotes against published plans

Pricen's FAQ calls it an enterprise solution priced by the modules you choose and the volume of data processed, and asks you to contact it for a quote. Its pricing page shows no prices.

Pricebeeper's plans are on its pricing page. At full use, 3,000 products in one country cost $209 a month on Growth, 12,000 cost $799 on Pro, and 30,000 cost $1,999 on Business. Each includes the competitor data and, from Growth, repricing and MAP. Annual billing saves about two months.

Stores and zones, or states and provinces

Pricen's dynamic pricing page says one national price list is a compromise. It lets you scope a strategy to a store, a group of stores or a pricing zone, and have each price against the competitors in its own market. You set the reference to hold: the market minimum, median or mean, or a fixed position against a named competitor.

Pricebeeper tracks competitor prices by country or by first-level region, such as a US state, Canadian province or German state. That suits retailers whose online competitors price differently in Texas and California. It does not record prices by store or zip code, and it does not set store prices. Regional price tracking explains how regions count toward a plan.

How prices get changed

In Pricen, you draw pricing logic in a workflow editor: a condition splits the catalog, each branch gets its own actions, safeguards and rounding, and products without competitor data can fall back to cost plus margin or an elasticity model. Every suggested price passes safeguards, price grouping, rounding and a minimum-change check. By default you approve each batch, and you can turn on auto approval per strategy. It says one customer changes more than 2 million prices in an hour.

Pricebeeper's rules are simpler. You pick a strategy (match the lowest, beat the lowest by a percentage or amount, sit at a percentile, or stay in a band around the median) and set a floor, a ceiling and a maximum change per step. The rule never goes below your MAP, waits out a cooldown between changes, and follows each competitor's latest price unless you set a maximum age. Approved prices are written to Shopify or WooCommerce, and on Pro and up a rule can apply its own changes within a daily cap.

Picking between them

If you run stores in many markets, sell mainly non-food, have clean sales data and want markdowns and promotions optimized, Pricen is the fuller tool. If you sell online, want to see every competitor's price and react with rules you can read, and would rather not start with a sales call, Pricebeeper fits. For AI assistants, Pricen has announced a customer-dedicated MCP server module, and Pricebeeper's API includes an MCP endpoint on every plan. Create an account to try Pricebeeper on 50 products for free.

When Pricen may suit you better

  • Non-food retailers with $300 million to $5 billion in revenue

    That is the audience Pricen names. It covers the whole price life cycle: base prices for new arrivals, price optimization with a simulator, promotions, markdowns and assortment planning. Pricebeeper covers competitor prices and rule-based repricing only.

  • Chains that price each store or zone against its local rivals

    Pricen scopes a strategy to a store, a store group or a pricing zone, each priced against the competitors in its market. Pricebeeper tracks about 1,700 states and provinces but has no store-level prices.

  • Pricing teams who want to build their own logic

    Pricen's workflow editor branches products into pricing paths, and its Functions let you write formulas that it says run over 160,000 SKUs in about a second, with inputs such as weather or Google Analytics data. Pricebeeper offers four fixed strategies with options.

  • Retailers who want their markdowns planned

    Pricen identifies slow movers, suggests discounts, moves seasonal products to clearance and sets markdowns against ROI goals. Pricebeeper analyzes competitors' sales but does not plan your own promotions or markdowns.

Questions people ask

Is Pricen the same company as Sniffie?

Yes. The sniffie.io address now leads to pricen.ai, and Pricen's footer names Sniffie Software Ltd. Its about page describes a Finnish pricing company operating since 2017. Under the new name it sells an AI pricing platform and aims its dynamic pricing at non-food retailers with $300 million to $5 billion in revenue.

How much does Pricen cost?

Pricen doesn't publish prices. Its FAQ calls it an enterprise solution priced by the modules you choose and the volume of data processed, and asks you to request a quote. Pricebeeper's prices are public: $39 a month for 500 slots, and $209 for 3,000 slots with repricing and MAP monitoring.

Is Pricen suitable for small retailers?

It depends. Pricen's FAQ says SKU count, sales velocity and pricing complexity matter more than store size, and that it suits mid-sized retailers with active catalogs and steady revenue. A shop pricing only a few slow-moving products may be too early. Its home page targets $300 million to $5 billion retailers for dynamic pricing.

Can Pricebeeper price each store differently like Pricen?

No. Pricebeeper tracks competitor prices by country or by state and province, about 1,700 regions in all, and writes one price per product to your Shopify or WooCommerce store. Pricen scopes strategies to single stores, store groups and pricing zones, each priced against its local competitors.

Does Pricen require approval before prices change?

By default, yes. Pricen's dynamic pricing page says suggestions wait for batch approval, and auto approval is a setting you turn on per strategy. Pricebeeper works the same way on Growth; on Pro and up, an approved rule can apply its own changes after a number of manual approvals, within a daily cap.

Sources

Pricen details come from its own public pages, checked on . Vendors change prices and features; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Other comparisons

  1. 01Pricebeeper vs CompeteraCompetera models demand to set prices for $500M+ retailers. Pricebeeper tracks competitors and reprices by your rules.
  2. 02Pricebeeper vs QuicklizardQuicklizard automates pricing for large omnichannel retailers. Pricebeeper collects rival prices and reprices by rule.
  3. 03Pricebeeper vs RevionicsRevionics optimizes base, promo and markdown prices for large chains. Pricebeeper tracks online competitors' prices.
  4. 04Pricebeeper vs Omnia RetailOmnia Retail sells monitoring plus AI dynamic pricing from €399 a month. Pricebeeper starts at $39, self-serve.

Features mentioned here

  1. 01Competitor price monitoringFind the sellers of your products on Google Shopping and Amazon, and track their prices by region.
  2. 02RepricingRules turn competitor prices into suggested prices within your limits; you approve, and your store is updated.
  3. 03Regional price trackingTrack competitor prices by country, US state, Canadian province or German state, one slot per product and region.
  4. 04Catalog importLoad your whole catalog from Shopify, WooCommerce, a Merchant Center feed, CSV or URLs, then choose what to monitor.
  5. 05MAP monitoringFind resellers advertising below your minimum advertised price, with a hashed record of what was seen.
  6. 06API and integrationsA REST API on every plan, CSV exports, Slack and signed webhooks, and an MCP endpoint for AI agents.

See your competitors' prices this week.

The Free plan tracks 50 products with no card and no time limit. Growth comes with a 14-day trial, also without a card.